cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

I've had 5 Sales going on for quite awhile, all ending on same date/time, and I always follow the same procedure when they end: I 'Copy' each ended sale so I don't have to select the items again, set the start/end times and Launch.

Did that this morn with all 5 as per usual, but when they became Active, each showed Zero for the # of Items in the sale. I clicked on the Zero and below is an example of what I saw:

Untitled.jpg

These "Skipped" Items were selected to be in the sale! All 5 Sales are showing ALL my selections as "Skipped!" This has never happened before and I've been launching these sales for at least 6 months. Further, there's no way that I know of to delete these faulty sales. Perhaps @Anonymous can shed some light on this new problem/error.

Message 1 of 271
latest reply
270 REPLIES 270

Re: PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

@techwiese wrote:

Tyler,

Thanks for the explanation.  Looks like everybody got too excited too fast, thinking this mess or a big chunk of it had been solved.  The EBAY message said that EBAY had listened and responded, but I don't see how this little tweak solves any of the problems people have been crying and pleading to solve.  In fact I have read hundreds of the messages on tons of these blogs in the past week and don't recall anyone asking for this particular relief.

Unless I am missing something, it provides no help to anybody unless they use a good til cancelled.  I have never done that as it was my impression was EBAY didn't want millions of unsellable items sitting in good til cancelled listings and wanted people using 30 day Listings to more or less keep the community free of total long term junk.