cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

I've had 5 Sales going on for quite awhile, all ending on same date/time, and I always follow the same procedure when they end: I 'Copy' each ended sale so I don't have to select the items again, set the start/end times and Launch.

Did that this morn with all 5 as per usual, but when they became Active, each showed Zero for the # of Items in the sale. I clicked on the Zero and below is an example of what I saw:

Untitled.jpg

These "Skipped" Items were selected to be in the sale! All 5 Sales are showing ALL my selections as "Skipped!" This has never happened before and I've been launching these sales for at least 6 months. Further, there's no way that I know of to delete these faulty sales. Perhaps @Anonymous can shed some light on this new problem/error.

Message 1 of 271
latest reply
270 REPLIES 270

Re: PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

tyler@ebay
eBay Staff (Alumni)

Hi everyone - I wanted to update you that the 14 day between markdown event requirement has been removed effective today. More detail here.

This removal is effective for sales created from today forward. If you have items on a markdown sale created before today you can either let the sale run its course, or end it and recreate it in order to take advantage of the new change. 

Thanks for your input and feedback on this!  

Tyler,
eBay
Message 196 of 271
latest reply

@violetsoup

"It's "fixed"! Omg! So happy!"

https://community.ebay.com/t5/Selling/Markdown-Manager-Update/m-p/28694630

OMG is right! MAKE MY DAY/week/month/year/FUTURE!!!

I'll go ahead and post the new update: