cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

I've had 5 Sales going on for quite awhile, all ending on same date/time, and I always follow the same procedure when they end: I 'Copy' each ended sale so I don't have to select the items again, set the start/end times and Launch.

Did that this morn with all 5 as per usual, but when they became Active, each showed Zero for the # of Items in the sale. I clicked on the Zero and below is an example of what I saw:

Untitled.jpg

These "Skipped" Items were selected to be in the sale! All 5 Sales are showing ALL my selections as "Skipped!" This has never happened before and I've been launching these sales for at least 6 months. Further, there's no way that I know of to delete these faulty sales. Perhaps @Anonymous can shed some light on this new problem/error.

Message 1 of 271
latest reply
270 REPLIES 270

Re: PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

trinton@ebay

It is doing this to me too.  I understand the 14 day thing, most of my items are  not new.

Only 5 things on sale.  CS said a glitch.

Message 16 of 271
latest reply

i found this thread while on hold to whine that my promotion markdown didnt work last night.  the rep just hung up on me.  great customer service.  it looks like i am out of luck because i did a markdown to coincide with the last ebay bucks promo.  i wont do that again.  i cant do a end of month sale, which i always do.  this bites!  why dont we all just drop our regular prices down to $2 with free ship and free returns?  that should make the pointy heads happy.

snow dogs that have owned me

SheRa ‘Barbarian Queen’ Sept 16, 1995 - Nov 17, 2006
Thor ‘God of Thunder’ Nov 17, 2006 – Nov 26, 2007
Mishka ‘Little Bear’ March 26, 2007 – Oct 22, 2016
Conan ‘Wolf’ Nov 14, 2007
Message 17 of 271
latest reply

@felixjoeyfjr1