cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help! Nothing I have up is selling!!

So, this year I decided to reopen shop after Ebay wiped all of my listings from 2018 that had ended. Now, I sell use sheet music and books. I am NOT an expert seller and just a beginner. But I've had this Ebay account for 16 months and only sold maybe 5 or 6 items? This year, 0 items? And I know I'm not perfect at this, but it seems so slow and I have many items at a base price where with fees, I would make almost nothing if I went lower. 

I donno if it's me, but nothing's selling and I am up to 'here' with it.

Help me, please!!

Thanks.

Message 1 of 71
latest reply
70 REPLIES 70

Re: Help! Nothing I have up is selling!!

@robot-hands wrote:

Cookbooks here self replicate or something. I don't think they can throw them out fast enough.

Yep, they do if they're from the 1980s or later. Try to find some from the 1930s or 1940s in GOOD condition that aren't covered in food stains. Not easy to do.  If you do find them, they sell - not for huge money, but for a decent price, and it's safe money.  People want these for their collections, not to read and return.

I wouldn't touch a mass market produced book of any sort now, although I have sold a few in the past for a few bucks each.

The easier you are to offend the easier you are to control.

We seem to be getting closer and closer to a situation where nobody is responsible for what they did but we are all responsible for what somebody else did. - Thomas Sowell
Message 46 of 71
latest reply

Old Junior League cookbooks used to sell well.  Smiley Happy

Not saying 'NO' doesn't mean 'YES'.

The foolishness of one's actions or words is determined by the number of witnesses.

Perhaps if Brains were described as an APP, many people would use them more often.

Respect, like money, is only of 'worth' when it is earned - with all due respect, it can not be ordained, legislated or coerced. Anonymous