cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help! Nothing I have up is selling!!

So, this year I decided to reopen shop after Ebay wiped all of my listings from 2018 that had ended. Now, I sell use sheet music and books. I am NOT an expert seller and just a beginner. But I've had this Ebay account for 16 months and only sold maybe 5 or 6 items? This year, 0 items? And I know I'm not perfect at this, but it seems so slow and I have many items at a base price where with fees, I would make almost nothing if I went lower. 

I donno if it's me, but nothing's selling and I am up to 'here' with it.

Help me, please!!

Thanks.

Message 1 of 71
latest reply
70 REPLIES 70

I think it's about the same for a lot of us.  Sell-thru is about .25%.

Really good stuff will sell quickly, good stuff takes forever now.

Message 2 of 71
latest reply

So, it's not just me? I'm not just sitting here with 25+ listings looking like an ebay failure? I don't have that much space to store things I thrift for, so i've been WAITING for MONTHS until I got wiped to sell it all before buying new. But NOTHING has moved. I've had 3 watchers on 1 item FOREVER and none of them are buying something for $15.99 with FREE SHIPPING. Sorry if this a little ranty, I am just so HAPPY it's not JUST ME. I'm NOT insane here.

Message 3 of 71
latest reply

Oops. Pressed post twice.

Message 4 of 71
latest reply

Hi Fiery, welcome to the boards. Not as many people are around this time of night so don’t be discouraged by the few responses so far. More will see your post in the morning.

Sorry you are not seeing sales. To really offer you some good advice, i will want to spend a little more time looking over your listings. But i did have some thoughts on first glance.

First, i would reevaluate what you are selling. While it has been slow on eBay for some, many sellers are doing well. My sell-thru right now is about 60% or better. So the buyers are out there.