cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

I've had 5 Sales going on for quite awhile, all ending on same date/time, and I always follow the same procedure when they end: I 'Copy' each ended sale so I don't have to select the items again, set the start/end times and Launch.

Did that this morn with all 5 as per usual, but when they became Active, each showed Zero for the # of Items in the sale. I clicked on the Zero and below is an example of what I saw:

Untitled.jpg

These "Skipped" Items were selected to be in the sale! All 5 Sales are showing ALL my selections as "Skipped!" This has never happened before and I've been launching these sales for at least 6 months. Further, there's no way that I know of to delete these faulty sales. Perhaps @Anonymous can shed some light on this new problem/error.

Message 1 of 271
latest reply
270 REPLIES 270

Re: PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

OK, I will try it out on one catagory and see how it work, thanks, can't hurt sales anymore than they already are. 

Message 151 of 271
latest reply

I was told today (07/02/18) by eBay support that there are three 14-day requirements now as follows...

1). Item must be listed for 14 or more days, AND...

2). Item has had no change in price for 14 or more days, AND...

3). Item was not on sale for 14 or more days.

I normally run a 2~5 day sale every 7 or 10-days. These new "rules" eliminate ALL of my 79 items from be put back on sale for 2-weeks!

I normally have at LEAST two or three sales every weekend, this past weekend I had no sales. I'm likely quitting eBay, this is just the last straw.

GTFBS

GTFBS
Message 152 of 271
latest reply

@bluechipvideogames wrote: