cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

I've had 5 Sales going on for quite awhile, all ending on same date/time, and I always follow the same procedure when they end: I 'Copy' each ended sale so I don't have to select the items again, set the start/end times and Launch.

Did that this morn with all 5 as per usual, but when they became Active, each showed Zero for the # of Items in the sale. I clicked on the Zero and below is an example of what I saw:

Untitled.jpg

These "Skipped" Items were selected to be in the sale! All 5 Sales are showing ALL my selections as "Skipped!" This has never happened before and I've been launching these sales for at least 6 months. Further, there's no way that I know of to delete these faulty sales. Perhaps @Anonymous can shed some light on this new problem/error.

Message 1 of 271
latest reply
270 REPLIES 270

Re: PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

Yeah, well, that's all and good.  How about a warning in mark down magager before this happened so I could extend my sale out?   I would prefer NOT to have to run sales, however MY date speaks for itself.  Without running sales, I lose sales.  I am NOT a big corporation, 2 weeks with low sales hurt.    Sales went from over $100 a day to around $50 a day.   I put 200 plus items to auction with buy it nows at my old sales prices with a $50 cost to me.   Hopefully, that will make up for lost sales, but maybe not.  When you are doing things one way for years and then have to change busness model all of a sudden, it is no good for sellers or buyers.  

Message 136 of 271
latest reply

*Tried to post this response twice, but it's all messed up so here we go with Take 3:

@reschastor