cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does anyone else object to the new policy of having to submit PayPal/CC info before making an offer?

I am wondering if anyone else objects to eBay's new policy of being forcing account holders to submit their PayPal/Credit Card information before they are able to make an offer.

Have there been widespread protests regarding this new policy?  Or have most people shrugged their shoulders and turned over their payment information without a murmur?

I ask because I am not a fan of this new policy (to say the least) and am starting to wonder if eBay has, perhaps, reached the point where being on the site is more trouble than it is worth.  Frankly, I am having a difficult time understanding why I simply cannot pay for an item after my offer has been accepted just as I have been doing for the past two decades.

Message 1 of 60
latest reply
59 REPLIES 59

Re: Does anyone else object to the new policy of having to submit PayPal/CC info before making an of

@fast-fierce-and-funny wrote:

I am wondering if anyone else objects to eBay's new policy of being forcing account holders to submit their PayPal/Credit Card information before they are able to make an offer.

Have there been widespread protests regarding this new policy?  Or have most people shrugged their shoulders and turned over their payment information without a murmur?

I ask because I am not a fan of this new policy (to say the least) and am starting to wonder if eBay has, perhaps, reached the point where being on the site is more trouble than it is worth.  Frankly, I am having a difficult time understanding why I simply cannot pay for an item after my offer has been accepted just as I have been doing for the past two decades.

Yes, though mostly peaceful protests.

Posting ID
Message 46 of 60
latest reply

Re: Does anyone else object to the new policy of having to submit PayPal/CC info before making an of