cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using AI For Description

Wow! I JUST USED EBAY’S NEW AI program to do a description for me and it was right on target. Just excellent!!!

Message 1 of 46
latest reply
45 REPLIES 45

Re: Using AI For Description

I've been doing AI art for several months now and I definitely would not trust it for any of my listings.
AI is in the same catagory as self driving Teslas and drone delivery, the media hyped it up said it would take over and the reality was much different. 

Message 31 of 46
latest reply

eBay AI descriptions are too flowery and read more like a children's story.

It doesn't take long to write your own short concise description. It takes longer filling in all the item specifics.

Message 32 of 46
latest reply

Honestly, I think the AI generated descriptions over hype the items. It’s really setting high expectations in some cases. These are obvious to pick out, once you’re aware they exist.  I’ve seen several listings with errors that weren’t factually describing the item being sold. I don’t think many of the sellers are even bothering to read the output, from a comprehensive perspective. 

Message 33 of 46
latest reply

I am searching around to see anyone with any success.   Its ok,  could be better.   depends on what you need for description.

Message 34 of 46
latest reply

Its an extra tool to help if your not good at writing your own. I have not used it but it seems to be running about 50 to 50 on who likes it and those that think its to canned.

Message 35 of 46
latest reply

@dwise3671 wrote:

Honestly, I think the AI generated descriptions over hype the items. It’s really setting high expectations in some cases. These are obvious to pick out, once you’re aware they exist.  I’ve seen several listings with errors that weren’t factually describing the item being sold. I don’t think many of the sellers are even bothering to read the output, from a comprehensive perspective.