cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maybe if I sell my stuff for free and provide free shipping I might actually sell something

Wow, This is ridiculous what it takes to sell an item on here anymore. I've been selling on here for many years and it's gotten to the point of being nearly impossible to sell anything unless you're willing to give it away.  When I see other sellers with multiple thousands of items listed and they're lucky if they sell two or three items in any given day I begin to think it may be time to move on. I try to remain optimistic, but it's absolutely not fun any more. 

Message 1 of 68
latest reply
67 REPLIES 67

Maybe if I sell my stuff for free and provide free shipping I might actually sell something

Yup! Nooooow you're gettin the idea 😉

Message 2 of 68
latest reply

Rushes to check your listings.

Message 3 of 68
latest reply

Ok while your stuff is overpriced by quite a bit, it might be wiser to just check other sellers' prices on EBay and adjust yours accordingly.

Message 4 of 68
latest reply

I'm sorry I'm not trying to be rude, but you have  43 FB and have zero current listings, and zero sold listings. Thanks for the advice I'm sure my 15 years of buying and selling is superceeded by your vast eBay experience.

Message 5 of 68
latest reply

@pksellsstuff wrote:

I'm sorry I'm not trying to be rude, but you have  43 FB and have zero current listings, and zero sold listings. Thanks for the advice I'm sure my 15 years of buying and selling is superceeded by your vast eBay experience.

Many posters here use IDs to post with separate from their selling account.

As to your post, I'll add that you now need to also offer free returns to complete the trifecta.

Message 6 of 68
latest reply