cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maybe if I sell my stuff for free and provide free shipping I might actually sell something

Wow, This is ridiculous what it takes to sell an item on here anymore. I've been selling on here for many years and it's gotten to the point of being nearly impossible to sell anything unless you're willing to give it away.  When I see other sellers with multiple thousands of items listed and they're lucky if they sell two or three items in any given day I begin to think it may be time to move on. I try to remain optimistic, but it's absolutely not fun any more. 

Message 1 of 68
latest reply
67 REPLIES 67

Re: Maybe if I sell my stuff for free and provide free shipping I might actually sell something

there is a "Fee" to buy the shipping - just seen it in my invoice

Message 61 of 68
latest reply

Re: Maybe if I sell my stuff for free and provide free shipping I might actually sell something

I looked at my last invoice, there was a fee (on top of the shipping costs)

Message 62 of 68
latest reply

What's ironic is that when frequent (and knowledgeable) posters try to correct patently false info, they're accused of being bullies, snarky, etc.

If someone comes into a thread and is condescending towards the original poster, that is snark, bullying, etc.  It's funny how 'trolling' is a word used now to describe someone unwanted - rather than the actual definition of trolling:  Someone who derails a thread.  For example, it used to be normal to ask a question and then get a half-dozen responses attacking someone's feedback for no reason.  That's the actual reason for posting IDs... not the aforementioned, "someone might damage my account". 

That sort of conduct has declined but there is still a hilarious amount of speculative judgment that comes along blind on nearly every thread.  

Message 63 of 68
latest reply

@packrat189 wrote:

there is a "Fee" to buy the shipping - just seen it in my invoice