cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Maybe if I sell my stuff for free and provide free shipping I might actually sell something

Wow, This is ridiculous what it takes to sell an item on here anymore. I've been selling on here for many years and it's gotten to the point of being nearly impossible to sell anything unless you're willing to give it away.  When I see other sellers with multiple thousands of items listed and they're lucky if they sell two or three items in any given day I begin to think it may be time to move on. I try to remain optimistic, but it's absolutely not fun any more. 

Message 1 of 68
latest reply
67 REPLIES 67

Re: Maybe if I sell my stuff for free and provide free shipping I might actually sell something

@pksellsstuff wrote:

I'm sorry I'm not trying to be rude, but you have  43 FB and have zero current listings, and zero sold listings. Thanks for the advice I'm sure my 15 years of buying and selling is superceeded by your vast eBay experience.

If I had a sell-through rate as low as you claim yours is, I wouldn’t brag about my 15 years here. I’d consider all the advice that came my way.

But I’m a (0), So you probably don’t want to hear that.

Message 16 of 68
latest reply

Re: Maybe if I sell my stuff for free and provide free shipping I might actually sell something

Example - I was looking at indoor turkey fryers which most had free shipping and around 90 to 100 dollars which is what they run new ! but in the middle of them there was a used one from a seller who set the price of 40 dollars but with $ 1,000 shipping !

Message 17 of 68
latest reply

So, Please share the real you so i can learn...I really do want to see the successes.

Message 18 of 68
latest reply