cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay Bullying

Over a few months, I have been selling on eBay.    I am still learning this system but would like to know what to do about with particular buyers.   There are a few buyers out there who are also long-time sellers who understand how to work the system very well. They become aggressive, and if there is a slight miscommunication, they become angry and give you negative feedback.  On my side, I incorrectly put the weight of a pretty heavy piece weighing 22 lbs.  Instead, I put 12 lbs, and the shipping label was also a media label, which I have been told my item is not media and only 11.00 shipping was paid.     I mailed the item anyway, even though I may have to pay about 30.00 more for the shipped item.    Now, I have learned to double and triple-check my items when I list.    But in the meantime, I feel bullied somehow by an experienced eBay seller who was already aware of this error in the first place.  I want to avoid these aggressive individuals who don't want to abide by authenticity and integrity.  My item was already at a reduced price.    I have taken a hit on this item, plus negative feedback, and have requested to get this removed, but it is difficult just dealing with a virtual assistant and not being able to explain myself to a live person.   I am a senior citizen just trying to minimize and trying to learn computer skills, amongst other things.   Any advice would be appreciated on how to deal with the perception of what I call Ebay Bullies?   My inner instinct was not to mail this item.

Message 1 of 39
latest reply
38 REPLIES 38

Re: Ebay Bullying

You have the right to report buyers & sellers, Just go to help & contact & type in reporting a buyer/seller & follow the steps, You can also Block a seller or buyer, Follow the same help & contact & type in blocking a buyer/seller, & that will block them from your items, Hope that helps, Good Luck

Message 2 of 39