cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I contact a Blue about an ongoing Technical Issue on my Selling Account

Hello, back in the day - you could contact a moderator in these threads.  I'm wondering how to do it now.

I have posted on the Technical Issues sub and I have been contacting Ebay for Biz for the past 1-1/2 months about my issue to no avail.  My issue is that I have 8400 listings with the same shipping policy that has no exclusions.

no exclusions.png

And yet, when a customer with a PO Box tries to make a purchase they cannot.  I have even tested this with my other account.

error message.png

Ebay for biz tells me they've opened a ticket but will not provide a ticket #.  Each time I contact them I'm instructed to check in in a few days.  I first reported this on 7-31-23.  I checked back with them 3x in august, each time they told me they're working on it.  In late August they informed me that the ticket had been closed and the issue had been resolved.  Midway through September, the issue still continues.

Message 1 of 24
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Hey @wheredidiputthatremote . We discussed this on your other thread here about how I suspect this is an account level setting that can no longer be accessed because eBay changed things about a year and a half ago and removed that account level access from biz policy users.

Have you tried checking off everything as an exclusion, saving the policy. Then go back to the policy and uncheck everything and save again. Essentially turn it off and on again at the policy level to see if it will overwrite any lingering account-level setting?

GLORIOUS!

Confused about the switch to eBay discounted shipping? Read this discussion to make an informed decision about opt in / opt out.

View Best Answer in original post

Message 14 of 24
latest reply
23 REPLIES 23