cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer Complaints? eBay Complaints? There are none!

I see these forums are literally filled with complaints from sellers but none from buyers or from eBay. What does that tell ya?

Message 1 of 701
latest reply
700 REPLIES 700

Re: Buyer Complaints? eBay Complaints? There are none!

The complaints are being removed !!
Message 556 of 701
latest reply

I agree, you see whats going on I think a lot of buyers know that, but what do you do?
Message 557 of 701
latest reply

I closed my account yesterday, I will never do business with eBay again or recommend anyone use their services, especially to making a purchase too many scammers.

Message 558 of 701
latest reply

I agree, they are smart and they have help with these scams but they will get caught sooner or later. Maybe sooner than they think!!
Message 559 of 701
latest reply

Sellers are more involved with eBay by profession; buyers have to do very little on the technical side to make purchases. So it wouldn't be unusual if many buyers weren't even aware of eBay's community features in the first place.

I can attest to having been defrauded and treated poorly by the occasional seller, but I don't see any point in taking to the community boards to complain about it. Matters of that nature should probably stay in eBay's resolution center where they're handled by professional staff, not subjected to the court of public opinion. Besides, I believe eBay policy is rather strict about moderating public discussions of specific resolution outcomes, so there's very little that a buyer could share without inadvertently violating community guidelines.

Message 560 of 701
latest reply

You have a point. . . If the resolution center actually worked.  Unfortunately, it does not.  Just ask all the sellers (and occasional buyer) that posts here.  If I hadn’t lost $ and merchandise through ebay, I would never post here.

Message 561 of 701
latest reply