cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why was my post marked as spam?

Maybe I really don't belong on eBay. This is confusing. I posted my first post regarding a bad experience I am having on a return with a seller. No profanity, nothing even unkind. Just wanted to share and get some advice. When I went to look at the post seconds later, it wasn't listed in the Returns group, I arrowed back until I found it again - it said "Marked as Spam" at the top, and offered: if this is not correct, click here - which sent me to a "Report Abuse" page. I asked this question there and submitted to moderator - I suppose that was a mistake too and now I'll be banned forever. I'm a newbie. Hardly buy or sell on eBay. What did I do wrong on the post to get it "marked as spam"?

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: Why was my post marked as spam?

alan@ebay
eBay Staff (Alumni)

Hi @prima63

Sorry to hear that your post got caught in our spam filters. We do have them in place to prevent spam attacks. We'll review our filters to see what improvements we can make. 

I see you started another thread, so it looks like you're now getting the advice you need? 

Thanks. 

Alan - eBay Community Manager

If a member's response helped, please give it a Helpful. If you are the author of a thread and a member's response resolved your question, please click "Accept as Solution." More on Accepted Solutions.

Check out the eBay for Business podcast! For your chance to be featured on the show, call in with a question at 888 723-4630!

View Best Answer in original post

Message 2 of 8
latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

alan@ebay
eBay Staff (Alumni)

Hi @prima63

Sorry to hear that your post got caught in our spam filters. We do have them in place to prevent spam attacks. We'll review our filters to see what improvements we can make. 

I see you started another thread, so it looks like you're now getting the advice you need? 

Thanks.