cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

negative feedback

I really don't understand this!  I have been selling for 5 years and until last month had 100% positive feedback of nearly 2000 transactions.

Now, in past month had 2 negative feedbacks WITHOUT the buyer contacting me first!! I would have refunded them in full!  Why doesn't eBay require they try to work it out before leaving negative feedback!!!  Really upset here!!

Message 1 of 19
latest reply
18 REPLIES 18

Re: negative feedback

You cannot please everyone.  Potential buyers realize that.

You followed up with a professional response that for me would not deter a buyer from purchasing from you.

Message 2 of 19
latest reply

"I really don't understand this!  I have been selling for 5 years and until last month had 100% positive feedback of nearly 2000 transactions.

Now, in past month had 2 negative feedbacks WITHOUT the buyer contacting me first!! I would have refunded them in full! "

-----------

Yes, and your Replies to your 2 Negs also verify that:

"No message from buyer, would have refunded in full!!!!!! Need to communicate"

You think the problem is the 2 Negs eBay allowed.. without prior notification to you.

I fear the problem is... you've just told everyone who buys from you.

They Can Get The Item For FREE by Complaining To You (before fb)

Think about it.

And I'm sorry this all happened to you.

Lynn

Lynn

You love me for everything you hate me for

Message 3 of 19
latest reply

Isn't it a shame that this OP cannot show his good buyers that he stands behind his products without attracting the scammers?

Message 4 of 19
latest reply

I drove for 25 years without getting a ticket, then I got one. It happens. Sorry that you got hit, but you move on and keep on keepin' on. Your replies weren't good tho. 😞
Message 5 of 19
latest reply

@jennzet-0 wrote: