cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What has happened to eBay???? Is eBay shuting down ????

I have been selling on eBay for over 13 years, I've seen prices go down, now it looks like Ebay is shutting down. Sales have gone to Hell ???? What has happened to eBay???? Is eBay shutting down ????

Message 1 of 123
latest reply
122 REPLIES 122

Re: What has happened to eBay???? Is eBay shuting down ????

You are describing Amazon. Ebay does not own any inventory. They provide an online venue and support services where people can buy and sell.

Yes, the rules are different for large Chinese sellers. Subsidized shipping from China Post gives them a further advantage.

Message 106 of 123
latest reply

Perfectly stated Tulips.  Just paid our August Invoice on our main account.  Last 31 day comparison....sales down 15% while ebay fees increased 33%.  So we paid much more for much less!  We have been using the promoted listing feature for a number of months now.  We were seeing roughly 30-40 percent of sales attributed to promoted listings (though no proof of that).  Last month 80 percent of our sales were supposedly from promoted listings.  Yikes.

Fortunately our annual subscription is up in November.  

Message 107 of 123
latest reply

You can promote on here all you want but if there is not enough traffic generated by marketing and advertising, it will not work.

Message 108 of 123
latest reply

So Elliot management’s plan was to include advertising, as one of the improvements. Guess that’s way down the list of important issues here at the moment. And in the meantime, many other sites are getting Ebay’s Business. It’s quite possible. 

Message 109 of 123
latest reply

I had 8 orders on another site since last night, just packed them all up. EXACT same items I sell here, I know, I cross post them all.

2 items sold within 5 minutes of putting them up.

eBay IS broken.