cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What has happened to eBay???? Is eBay shuting down ????

I have been selling on eBay for over 13 years, I've seen prices go down, now it looks like Ebay is shutting down. Sales have gone to Hell ???? What has happened to eBay???? Is eBay shutting down ????

Message 1 of 123
latest reply
122 REPLIES 122

Re: What has happened to eBay???? Is eBay shuting down ????

@yuzuha wrote:

@fashunu4eeuh wrote:

Ebay is changed. The market evolves. What worked yesterday is gone today. Buyers are becoming savvier. There is added pressure in ecommerce to compete on a more professional level. Times change.

Sellers have to figure out how to navigate new retail landscapes. As with all change, some may not survive, but others will adapt. It’s like swimming with sharks—those slow to move will be at greater risk.

And what sold yesterday will not necessarily sell today.  I see a LOT of sellers here who are wildly out of touch with what the younger generations like and are interested in.  When I (as someone in my 30s) look at a seller's store and think "I don't know a single person in my age range who would buy any of that," it seems to me that the problem is not with eBay but rather with the sellers who are not keeping up with what is in demand/style now.

E bays current  problems doesn't have  one thing to do with the age of the consumers . Tulips 

Message 46 of 123
latest reply

@turquoisetulips wrote:

@yuzuha wrote:

And what sold yesterday will not necessarily sell today.  I see a LOT of sellers here who are wildly out of touch with what the younger generations like and are interested in.  When I (as someone in my 30s) look at a seller's store and think "I don't know a single person in my age range who would buy any of that," it seems to me that the problem is not with eBay but rather with the sellers who are not keeping up with what is in demand/style now.