cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sales Very Low

My sales are very low; was wondering if opening a EBAY store would help and promotions. I have a variety of items, antique, clothes, kitchen items, and jewelry.  Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thank you

Message 1 of 14
latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

Sales Very Low

I've found a few things that work for me.

Ebay loves things that sell and hates things that don't sell.  Consequently, ebay loves sellers that have things that sell and hates sellers that have things that don't sell.

1.  List every day.  10 items seems to do the trick but once things get rolling maybe 5 will work.  The trick is to do it consistently.

2.  Get rid of old stale inventory.   Have a sale, combine it in an auction, throw it away.  But get it out of your store.  Forget sell similar.  That does nothing.

New items give you a boost, old items hold you back.  Address both.  I've been doing these for 4+ months now and my monthly sales are up almost 200% and I just had my best sales week since I started 25 years ago.

Message 2 of 14
latest reply

Sales Very Low

No, a store has nothing to do with getting more sales. Also you have to make sure you are getting enough sales to cover the cost of the store. You already get 250 free so you would need to boost your store to a minimum of 500 items to even consider a store IMO.

Message 3 of 14
latest reply

Sales Very Low

Need more items for sale....try to max out how many you can list first. And if you can do that....then do a store.

Your prices are fair...promotion might work on a few...don't do them all...maybe the highest price ones can be listed promoted. Maybe do an auction now and then to get exposure.

Message 4 of 14
latest reply

Sales Very Low

Not so much the store issue. That completely depends on the number of listings. Here's my advice: