cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No sales...where did all the buyers go??

Hi everyone, I love ebay, been selling for 11 years. It has been scary slow lately! I was doing pretty good, but all of a sudden, no sales since April 25! This never  happened  before. I even called CS, nothing against my account. I continue to list, pray, and hope for the best! Anyone else slow down? 

Message 1 of 95
latest reply
94 REPLIES 94

Re: No sales...where did all the buyers go??

@jayjaspersgarage wrote:

" I am no expert but I think it has to do with the search engine."

Wasn't the TAX deadline moved to May 15th?  I would guess that has more to do with a temporary drop in sales than anything else.

Tax deadline in the U.S. was April 18, 2022.
Message 76 of 95
latest reply

@call*me*alfred-o* wrote:

@serenitycafe wrote:

Hi everyone, I love ebay, been selling for 11 years. It has been scary slow lately! I was doing pretty good, but all of a sudden, no sales since April 25! This never  happened  before. I even called CS, nothing against my account. I continue to list, pray, and hope for the best! Anyone else slow down? 

Federal taxes are due in 9 days.  Usually tax time is slow.

Stop posting inaccurate information.....deadline was April 18, done and over

Message 77 of 95
latest reply

Zombie thread from a year ago. 

This one goes to Eleven - Nigel Tufnel

Simply-the-best-for-you Volunteer Community Mentor
eBay Seller since 1996

Message 78 of 95
latest reply

Tanner, the gates never closed on Chinese goods into the states (that would be sanctions not tarrifs), and the current presidential administration left the tariffs in place. The only change is stopping some of the over 2000 exclusions that the prior administration let China have. So those good will go up 7.5% to 25% depending on what it is.