cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is eBay what it used to be..

I have been selling since 2003 off & on but sales are extremely slow this year 😩

Message 1 of 54
latest reply
53 REPLIES 53

Re: Is eBay what it used to be..

Something is happening with ebay.  I  have had 2 sales totaling maybe $15.  Please, if any one is having the same no sales problem, please let me know.  My sales have gone from over $1,000 a month to next to nothing.  Please help.  I've been with ebay for over 18 years and it pains me to leave.

Message 2 of 54
latest reply

To answer your question:  No, of course eBay is not what it used to be.  This is 2023.  NOTHING is like it was in 2003.  To succeed on eBay -- or anywhere else -- one has had to have made many adaptations and changes in those 20 years.

To answer your implied question, as a seller:  eBay is worse for me, in some ways, than it was 20 years.  eBay is better for me, in some ways, than it was 20 years ago.  It pretty much balances out, those changes for the better and for the worse.  Although my active selling days ended last Fall, mostly because of ill health, eBay remains a good place for me to sell on an occasional basis, at a moderate cost, to reach a worldwide market.

Of course, all retailers are subject to the ups and downs of the general economy. 

In the end, though, whether you and eBay are still a good fit depends upon who you are, what your expectations are, how you work, what you sell. 

-

Message 3 of 54
latest reply

My sales have also gone from near $1,000 a month to next to nothing.  I have also sold about $15.00 for the month of May so far.   I have delayed listing any further items because sales have been so poor I am not sure that I can justify paying for a store.  I am hoping things will pick up because I have worked hard listing items and building followers.  I am trying to hold on.  

Message 4 of 54
latest reply