cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay won't let me sell here any more :(

I am an individual seller; a 73 year old man simply selling items I no longer want or need for extra cash.  Not a business.  I have been selling here for 15 years.  Like everyone else, I have received the warning that as of March 3rd, I will need to register with something called ebay managed payments or no longer be able to sell.  Well, March 3rd finally arrived.  Now I am blocked from selling.  So, I went to sign up as requested...

The first page of the sign-up required I give them my SSN.  I have never given that out to anyone other than required government entities, and have always been told to never give it out over the internet.  That would be just another server waiting to be hacked and have the SSN stolen.  And I don't know what other personal info they want of me after that, because I couldn't get past the first page.  So, am I finally going to have to part ways with ebay after all these years because I'm protecting my SSN?

Message 1 of 84
latest reply
83 REPLIES 83

Re: Ebay won't let me sell here any more :(

Some sellers in MP already have the option to charge shipping against pending payouts and it should become site wide soon. In addition, they have announced that GSP users and sellers who sell in categories currently blocked in MP will soon have those issues resolved as well.
Message 46 of 84
latest reply

@mansons2005 wrote:
Some sellers in MP already have the option to charge shipping against pending payouts and it should become site wide soon. In addition, they have announced that GSP users and sellers who sell in categories currently blocked in MP will soon have those issues resolved as well.

You know they didn't tell anyone that you couldn't take GSP or most overseas payments before throwing sellers to the wolves.

Overseas sales was like 25% of my business...and I couldn't go back.