cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer with 0 feedback, joined today, offered above asking price

I'm really new to this game. I have an item I listed as Buy It Now for $299.99. Someone made me an offer for $300. They have zero feedback and they joined today. I'm assuming it's a scammer but I'm not sure. I'm a new seller also with zero feedback and I think the buyer may be trying to take advantage of my inexperience. What should I do?

Message 1 of 30
latest reply
29 REPLIES 29

Re: Buyer with 0 feedback, joined today, offered above asking price

Okay, that's fair.

Message 16 of 30
latest reply

Is it safer to sell to a buyer with lots of good feedback or will I still be screwed over?

Message 17 of 30
latest reply

Hi Again,

There is no safe way of selling by trying to figure out who the buyer is.

The safe way is in what you sell and the settings you choose on your listing that help protect you.

Few folks will ever advise new sellers to list high value items especially  for high scam items such as phones/electronics/gaming console etc.

Sadly...you are the target as a seller and the only way to get away from that is starting out slow selling low priced items that seldom are scammed.

Once you build up your selling experience then you can branch out into more pricey items.

Experience is what you need.

Mr C

Message 18 of 30
latest reply

@snowclonestudios wrote:

Is it safer to sell to a buyer with lots of good feedback or will I still be screwed over?

The deal is that we can't choose our buyers. If they pay, the money hits my paypal account,  then I need to ship. 

Phones and other electronics are a tough business here for new sellers. The scammers are searching for new sellers of those items,  day and night, 24/7. 

Message 19 of 30
latest reply