cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer Feedback Coercion Advice

Hello, I am fairly new to selling on ebay. I take pride in good customer service and having integrity as a seller.

I recently had a buyer send multiple threats to leave me a negative review if I did not provide him/her feedback as a buyer. Here are some of the separate messages I've received from the buyer in the past two days:

• "When I saw 'no feedback' for my payment, I figured it would be crap."
  • "If I can get my feedback as a buyer, I will overlook your novice as a seller, and not leave you negative feedback."
  • "Just leave me my feedback for paying you, and we will move forward. You seem like a good person."
  • "If you are not ok with leaving my feedback, no problem. Very shortly I will leave yours."
  • "I simply don't want to go through the hassle of sending things back. Don't care enough about the whole deal. However, I would highly recommend leaving my feedback, as yours is in my hands."