cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Seller not responding

I bought an item that is for a game where the seller gives me the item by trade.  I bought the item 10 days ago and when I bought it, I emailed him and asked when he would be available to trade. No response. Same with the next 10 messages I sent him over a time period of around 6 days. On the 7th day after I bought the item, he responded to me with a discount of 7% off to buy the item again. This means that he is online. He keeps posting the same exact item over and over again for the amount I payed for ($80). He will not respond and he eventually blocked me. Asked for a refund, refund declined 2 minutes later. I sent him a negative feedback for "seller not communicating" and it turns out that 3 other people have this same exact problem with the seller! It is very obvious that the seller is online because he is constantly posting the same items over and over again. When I go to the ebay help center, all it says is to contact the seller to get the issue resolved but I clearly can't! EBAY, HEAR OUR CRIES OF HELP AND GIVE US ALL (the people who also got scammed) A REFUND

Message 1 of 36
latest reply
35 REPLIES 35

Re: Seller not responding

@ooferg0 wrote:

I didn't know that ebay had this rule until after the purchase

Perhaps you need to review the User Agreement before attempting any future eBay transactions.

"It is an intelligent man that is aware of his own ignorance."
Message 16 of 36
latest reply

Paypal  offers buyer protection for digital items.

``````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````

“Never pick a fight with an ugly person. They don’t have anything to lose.” ~Robin Williams
Message 17 of 36
latest reply

@stephenmorgan wrote:

I may be wrong, but item not received should be covered with Money Back Guarantee.

Digital content is not covered by eBay's MBG.

mbg.JPG

Message 18 of 36
latest reply