cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hi

Another newbie. I. Love. Buttons. I can get lost for hours... days... sorting and grouping and categorizing buttons. I don't really know the names for the various kinds I have, I know generally the materials such as shell, mother of pearl, glass, rhinestone, plastic, brass, metal, enameled, and so on, and I have a lot to learn in terms of period and origin.  But I have lots. Lots and lots, lol! I love looking at the pics you've posted. I hope this becomes a more active group.

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Re: Hi

I am new to buttons too. And hope this becomes an active group too. I don't even know where to start in organizing all these things besides color. How are you organizing yours. Cleaning them too. What is the best way...plastic I mean. Any books that are and were helpful for you beside the bible, The big book of Buttons by Hughes.

Message 2 of 9
latest reply

@needlenosedog wrote:

I am new to buttons too. And hope this becomes an active group too. I don't even know where to start in organizing all these things besides color. How are you organizing yours. Cleaning them too. What is the best way...plastic I mean. Any books that are and were helpful for you beside the bible, The big book of Buttons by Hughes.