cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Solution to get ebay to stop screwing sellers on returns/refunds

I work in the insurance industry and think I've figured a way for ebay to get this act together and stop screwing folks.

Anytime ebay does not follow their own return/refund policy I am going to file a claim with my insurance company for theft. I will file a police report, reporting ebay as the culprit and submit a theft claim. I will provide the insurance company will the police report and all of the documentation. Once ebay has insurance company after insurance company subrogating against them for recovery of stolen funds they will get their act together perhaps. You nor I have the time to screw with ebay but our insurance companies and their lawyers certainly do. I will also be reaching out to an attorney friend of mine to see if they want to look into a class action lawsuit against ebay for being in violation of the own policies costing sellers, what I can only imagine is in the millions of dollars. 

Message 1 of 12
latest reply
11 REPLIES 11

Re: Solution to get ebay to stop screwing sellers on returns/refunds

@chribaco wrote:

I will also be reaching out to an attorney friend of mine to see if they want to look into a class action lawsuit against ebay

Be sure and have your friend read the terms that you agreed to when you signed up to sell here.

Have a great day
Message 2 of 12
latest reply

Funny..but Ebay does follow its refund/return policy. And that is their mbg,that buyers will be refunded for items not as described, or items not received.As suggested,read over the users agreement that you agreed to before selling on Ebay, where you agreed not to sue them. Good luck.

``````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````

“Never pick a fight with an ugly person. They don’t have anything to lose.” ~Robin Williams
Message 3 of 12
latest reply