cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Package never left post office. How bad would it be if buyer gives me negative feedback?

I am pretty new to selling on a regular basis.  I sold five items last week and took them all to the package drop at the post office on Wednesday.  I checked the tracking on them today and all but one were in transit or delivered.  One still just shows that I printed a label but was never scanned at the post office.  I sent a message to the buyer letting him know what happened and that I am going to the post office tomorrow to find out where it is.  He threatened to give negative if it is not sent out by tomorrow morning but if I get there and they can't find it there is not much I can do.  I offered and already sent a refund and told him that I am still going to try to get the package to him but his last message said he isn't interested in refunds, only getting the item that he ordered.  So if he gives me a negative how bad will that be since I am fairly new?

Message 1 of 21
latest reply
20 REPLIES 20

Re: Package never left post office. How bad would it be if buyer gives me negative feedback?

If that happens, you can try clicking the help and contact button on the bottom of the page. They might remove it as things are a mess with shippers right now.  It's only a chance however.  I would try more than one call as a different rep might help.

It's better to wait in line and get them scanned.

Message 2 of 21
latest reply

Re: Package never left post office. How bad would it be if buyer gives me negative feedback?

Yeah.  I think I learned a lesson with this one.  No more using the drop box. 

Message 3 of 21
latest reply

@rene.graff wrote:

Yeah.  I think I learned a lesson with this one.  No more using the drop box. 

And no poking the buyer. If the buyer wants to know where his package is, the buyer will contact you and you can respond to him at that time.