cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

RSS is no longer available!!!

For example, http://shop.ebay.com/i.html?_nkw=tablet&_rss=1 no longer shows an RSS feed. This significantly impacts my visibility of items for sale.
The following RSS link format no longer works either:

https://www.ebay.com/sch/rss/?_ipg=200&_nkw=tablet&_rss=1&rt=nc
The links just show search results as you would see in a browser.

Message 1 of 52
latest reply
51 REPLIES 51

Re: RSS is no longer available!!!

I've been using the same link for 8 yrs to push my new listings to 4 social media platforms which like everyone broke 4/6 of this month.  Using the www.ebay.com/dsc/i.html?    anyone know how to just search by seller name?  Used to you could advanced search, by seller name only, latest items and hit search that would give me what I needed once I added &_rss=1 to it.

Message 31 of 52
latest reply

My best guess is
https://www.ebay.com/dsc/m.html?_ssn=newegg&_osacat=0&_nkw=laptop&_sacat=0&_rss=1
It would search for laptops in the newegg user store. I didn't compare the web search with the RSS though.

Message 32 of 52
latest reply

Thank you, jeffcarlyle !

Message 33 of 52
latest reply

I think it might be broken permanently now.

Message 34 of 52
latest reply

I guess the only way now is to use the API to generate RSS.

Message 35 of 52
latest reply

This no longers works as of June, ugh!!! Not again!

Message 36 of 52
latest reply

Any workaround no longer works as of June, why does eBay keep killing such a useful tool?

Message 37 of 52
latest reply

@evilhanz wrote:

Since my original reply, I've written a tool to parse search results and return a valid RSS feed that I am hosting on my website for personal use. If RSS on eBay goes away for good, I'll put it out on GitHub.

@evilhanz it looks like the workaround no longer works - I'm guessing there would be a few who would be grateful for you to put that tool out on GitHub right about now.