cancel
Showing results forĀ 
ShowĀ Ā onlyĀ  | Search instead forĀ 
Did you mean:Ā 

Please helpšŸ™

Just got a email from eBay saying my account has been permanently suspended yet I click my items and they are there or so they seem.

What could be going on?

I have been behaving like Iā€™ve always behaved on eBay since 1998.

Got some private email from eBay England this morning and it looked suspicious so I deleted it and didnā€™t click on anything in it as I donā€™t ship Internationally.

Message 1 of 25
latest reply
24 REPLIES 24

Please helpšŸ™

Your store is alive and well. Sounds like a scam attempt to me.

Message 2 of 25
latest reply

Please helpšŸ™

I can see your items. Nice!

Message 3 of 25
latest reply

Please helpšŸ™

@jewelbiz wrote:

Just got a email from eBay saying my account has been permanently suspended yet I click my items and they are there or so they seem.

What could be going on?

A scammer wants you to click some link within that email, which will lead you to a fake login page. Hopefully you did not follow any links in that email.

If eBay really wants to contact you they will use their own messaging system to do so.

Message 4 of 25
latest reply

Please helpšŸ™

I get 100 scam phony emails a day...NetFlex...Wells Fargo...eBay...Pay Pal....you name it.

Message 5 of 25
latest reply

Please helpšŸ™

You have some expensive jewelry.  I don't know what the scam is but I'm sure there is one.  

Message 6 of 25
latest reply

Please helpšŸ™

Your account seems to be just fine.  It was probably a phishing attempt.  Good thing you didn't click that link.  You are probably good so don't worry.

Message 7 of 25
latest reply

Please helpšŸ™

@jewelbiz 

You should have sent that email to the trust & safety dept at the real ebay. Scams are in full force right now, that grandparent scam is happening bigtime.

PS, I won't ask what's going on in your NYC, we know.

Message 8 of 25
latest reply

Please helpšŸ™

@jewelbiz wrote: