cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Please help: When I try to request to remove negative feedback, it gives error message

Hi,

I hope someone can help me. I have been selling on Ebay for 14 years and had mainted a 100% positive feedback score this entire time. Recently I have slowed down my selling a lot due to health problems. As a result, I have far fewer feedbacks in the last 12 months. A buyer went on and left me a negative feedback without contacting me first, because they were unhappy with the shipping cost (which I have nothing to do with; the prices are set by USPS.) They also falsely claimed that the vintage smock they bought had been previously owned by a waitress. Why the smock being owned by a waitress would be a problem I have no idea. It was actually owned by an art teacher. Regardless, neither the shipping nor the previous profession of the person who owned the smock in the 70s should result in negative feedback for me. This plunged my feedback score from 100% to just over 87%. I am very upset. I tried using the Ebay request form for negative feedback removal, and it give me the following message when I select the smock: 

"Item ID: Item details unavailable or private listing

Date sold:
Buyer:
Invalid item or transaction" 

I've tried everything to contact a live agent about this. The automated assistant will not let me go through to contact anyone; it just keeps offering help choices that are totally irrelevant to my situation. Where do I go from here? Any help greatly appreciated! Thank you in advance. 

Message 1 of 3
latest reply
2 REPLIES 2

Please help: When I try to request to remove negative feedback, it gives error message