cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PayPal User Agreement Update

Did anybody else get an email about this change? 

https://www.paypal.com/us/webapps/mpp/ua/upcoming-policies-full

Message 1 of 103
latest reply
102 REPLIES 102

Re: PayPal User Agreement Update

Ebay is treating this site like it's some type of 401k

or the stock market!

I'm a bookkeeper so I look at things from a different perspective

I suppose, but jmo selling here is now becoming dangerous.

Message 91 of 103
latest reply

Anyone wants me, I'm running over to webstore.com

Totally different site and, I believe, the wave of the future!

Message 92 of 103
latest reply

@readabouthorses wrote:

@lacemaker3 wrote:

@readabouthorses wrote:

@abfabvintage wrote:

The reason I asked if we could still sell with a Personal Account is because all of the Seller Preferences and Selling Tools the PayPal CS keeps telling me to access are nowhere to be found in the Personal Account. It seems that perhaps the PayPal CS people on their Facebook are also confused over what is going on. They finally asked me for a screenshot of my account.

Yes, you can sell with a Personal account. But, you don't get any of the advantages of having a Business Account. If you want to be able to use the Seller Preferences and Selling Tools, you will have to upgrade to a Business Account.

You used to be able to use them if you had a Premier Account, but now you can't.

I also wish they would provide a better answer, but I don't think it will change anything if they do. If you had a Premier Account, it is now functionally the same as a Personal Account.

Perhaps all the people who used to know what Premier Accounts were are no longer with PayPal, so Premier Accounts are just in limbo. They exist, but nobody knows they are there. So there is no support for them any more. They are being administered as though they are Personal Accounts.

Message 93 of 103
latest reply