cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Seller w/ PayPal & Shipping Questions

New Seller w/ PayPal & Shipping Questions

Hello eBay Community,

I am fairly new to eBay and am trying out some new selling options.  I have questions ...

1)  I usually include shipping in the sale price and then offer "Free Shipping" to the buyer.  For this listing, however, I sold the book at $5 and had the buyer pay shipping (media mail) fees.  When the item sold, $5 was placed in my PayPal account but the shipping label screen asked/required me to pay the fees.  The packing slip shows evidence of shipping being calculated for the seller, but I don't know where these funds were placed (see pictures below).  My PayPal account only shows $5 - It's actually less, now that I've paid for shipping.  Please help me to understand.

2017-07-26 09.36.29.jpg

2)  In a different listing, I have each book priced at $8.24 w/ shipping included.  A customer has contacted me and asked that I lower the price as she wishes to purchase all the books in the listing.  1st, is this allowed (I'm sure it is, just checking)?   2nd, If I choose to say yes, how do I do this correctly through eBay? 

3)  Strictly a Pay Pal question:  I recently sold two items at $5.  For the first, funds were deposited immediately.  For the 2nd PayPal says the funds are pending and will not be released till 08/09.  Thoughts?Simple question:  For USPS purposes, is Puerto Rico is considered "shipping to US"?  Is there anything special I need to do for this sale? 

Message 1 of 23
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: New Seller w/ PayPal & Shipping Questions

I have 8 copies of Wonder for sale for $8.24 each w/ shipping included.
The customer would like to purchase all copies at a reduced price.

1. You can create a discount on 2nd copies of free shipping items.

2. You can end this listing and create a listing for all 8 together at a reduced price.