cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NO VIEWS ZERO VIEWS HERE WE GO AGAIN

One of the most common seller issues over DECADES are NO VIEWS on items. You can argue there are 500 kajabazillion

items for sale every second on ebay so it's easy for your item(s) to get buried. You can also argue the item you're selling is not in demand or even wanted but you can't say that about every seller's items in every case.

You're selling globally w/ free shipping possibly free returns lower the price increase the price... you're doing everything ebay suggests  (Yes, I've talked with them, listened to their podcasts, watched videos...) you get zero views & I mean ZERO or at best a handful & those are probably your own.

Do views always= sales? No. I've been selling for close to 20 years on ebay. I've had many an item sell with almost no views only because it was sold immediately. But today views are more critical. So are followers. The more followers you have the more likely your items will sell. LOWERING THE PRICE is not always the answer either. Why? You can never go LOW enough & there are buyers willing to pay for quality.

However...

You could employ an M.I.T. graduate considered some of the greatest mathematical brains in the world who play with algorithms like kids playing with blocks & they couldn't figure out ebay's Cassini.

When you call ebay's (3rd party) call center  & you talk with Ken or Mary (Yeah that's their REAL names) in Dubai, Tokyo, or Tijuana where ever you're rerouted to they have no answer because...there isn't a answer on their screen.

Now that fixed pricing is mandated or soon will be to GOOD TIL CANCELLED you can watch your items get ZERO views for even longer.

Message 1 of 5
latest reply
4 REPLIES 4

Lots of leaps of logic there.........but I'll just point out this: