cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I quit. What else do I have to do after I delete all my items.

It pains me to quit eBay after selling on here for 20 plus years.  But I don't like all the changes and all the complaints about them surely back up my decision to quit.   I'll let everyone who is staying battle it out with the changes and also competing with China that charge less to sell something than I had to pay for shipping alone.  Pitiful.  So I just deleted all my items.  Is there anything else I have to do to no longer be a seller .... but remain a buyer, maybe?   Thanks.

Message 1 of 58
latest reply
57 REPLIES 57

Re: I quit. What else do I have to do after I delete all my items.

For all those quitting ebay over MP (not necessarily the OP) over a few days delay in getting the money in their account, why is it more advantageous to wait forever instead?

Message 31 of 58
latest reply

I have been selling on ebay since 1998 and i did not sleep all night feeling like shutting it down too...A couple days ago i had a small payout....and the next morning, i went to print a shipping label and had a negative $155... it was for international shipping labels from Feb, march and april.....spent the whole day on the phone with different reps....who said i never paid for the labels....so that means when i click to buy a label...and it is automatically deducted from my available funds,  it is all in my imagination...the reps went thru my ebay invoices and said....nope, i never paid...so not only am i getting double billed on the shipping labels, but the transactions have also eliminated the receipts, my proof, that i paid.  I am not sure if it is a rogue employee who has developed a way of screwing us out of our money or if i am literally going crazy and i am not actually paying for the shipping labels.....in any case, it is time to quit selling....if i cant keep track of my money, it is not worth selling.  

Message 32 of 58