cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I cannot get ahold of a real person at Ebay, automated system not good, has there been mass layoffs?

They put a return of mine on hold, until the buyer shipped it back. But now that he has I have no option to refund and Ebay will not acknowledge me at all. Just get automated system that is of no help. Im starting to get really nervous about selling on ebay as this my main business. Has anyone heard about turmoil at the top? Something is going on, Ive been selling full time for 8 years. This is very very strange.

Message 1 of 16
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Re: I cannot get ahold of a real person at Ebay, automated system not good, has there been mass layo

@eviestoyboxllc wrote:

Yes but it showed i had to return [refund?] when the item was still in transit. So ebay put a hold on it.

But now that it has been returned there is no option for me to refund.

Is this item shown on your Returns page? (https://www.ebay.com/sh/ord/return)

If not, can you go to your All Orders page (https://www.ebay.com/sh/ord/?filter=status:ALL_ORDERS), open the pulldown menu in the Actions column for that item, and select the Send Refund action there?

View Best Answer in original post

Message 7 of 16
latest reply
15 REPLIES 15

Re: I cannot get ahold of a real person at Ebay, automated system not good, has there been mass layo

What does the return show, what options do you have if any?  You'll probably get better help here than by contacting eBay.