cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hundreds of listings removed. Reason: Only eligible sellers may list airbags. They are not airbags.

I sell used auto parts and suddenly suddenly every listing I have for clock springs have been taken down for policy violations. The specific reason stated is "Only eligible sellers may list airbags. At this time you are not eligible to list this item." My items are not airbags. They are not listed in an airbag category. The word airbag is not in any of the listings. I've been selling these for several years. First it was 1 listing. I called, and the first person said they put the listing in for review. Then about 10 minutes later I get a message saying hundreds of my listings have been removed for the same reason. I called back and the second person I spoke to was no help at all. Did a person do this or is it some mistake the system has made?

Message 1 of 75
latest reply
74 REPLIES 74

Re: Hundreds of listings removed. Reason: Only eligible sellers may list airbags. They are not airba

Is it possible to form an official letter to eBay Management to clarify their policies? Maybe if enough sellers sign it they will notice us with our concerns? Clocksprings are not "- Deployed or rebuilt airbags and airbag covers". There is not s single NTSHA or any government recall for clocksprings that would require an account restriction. Maybe they can invest $80 for an hour of consultation with a mechanic to clarify the difference in Airbag and a Clockspring so we all do business in a safe and professional environment. 

Message 61 of 75
latest reply

Re: Hundreds of listings removed. Reason: Only eligible sellers may list airbags. They are not airba

@swappart wrote:

@neparts wrote: