cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help! How do I get ACTUAL Color depicted in my photos?

I am not sure what I am doing wrong. I use an iphone X and LimoStudio  6500K 85W Photography Lighting Photo Studio Light Bulbs, Daylight Balanced, LMS119. I have Five of these set up and I STILL cannot get the right coloring in my photos. The lighter colors appear to have a yellowish hue and browns sometimes appear gray...its so random and strange....especially in far away photos. I've tried different backgrounds--makes no difference. I am thinking it has to be my bulbs or my camera--but its an iphone X so maybe it has to be bulbs? The problem is I am not sure what bulbs are best? I want to do this right so customers can see the item with a pretty close to accurate color---any tips? I'm VERY desperate and would welcome all tips! I don't have umbrellas on my lights because I could never see a difference between having them on or off. I am a novice when it comes to photography so any help appreciated! Thank you!

Message 1 of 18
latest reply
17 REPLIES 17

Try asking your question here.

https://community.ebay.com/t5/Mobile-App-iOS/bd-p/iosapp

Everyone has options. Just be sure the best option is right for you.
Message 2 of 18
latest reply

Thank you!

Message 3 of 18
latest reply

I use a digital camera and NO FLASH BULBS. On the first few pictures I took with the flash the flash badly distorted the colors. So I have an area with good natural lighting and NO FLASH BULBS.

Message 4 of 18
latest reply

@juststopandshop wrote:

I am not sure what I am doing wrong. I use an iphone X

That's what you're doing wrong.  Use a camera, not an iThingy.  They don't have the optics.

Forget keeping up with the Joneses. Be the Finklegrubers!
OK kids, time to get the Dodge loaded up again. I hear 'Poppy's By the Tree' calling. This trip might be a long one too.
Message 5 of 18
latest reply

@richard1rst wrote: