cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Having alot of views but no sales

I am new to selling on ebay, I have set up a store, we are having alot of views but no sales, we have 

been up and running for 2 months now, we sell beef jerky, jams and jellies and candles.

I keep calling ebay for suggestions on how to boost sales but I get the same thing, just give it time you 

are a new seller so it will take time to get people to buy. We are paying more out in mnthly fees to have the store then we are selling. Anyone have any advise it will much appreciated. 

Message 1 of 21
latest reply
20 REPLIES 20

Re: Having alot of views but no sales

@tunicaslot wrote:

OP - if you have accounts on Facebook and Twitter - advertise your store there. There are Ebay groups on Facebook where you can link your items for others to see. Open an acct on Pinterest and pin your items there - I've gotten alot of sales by pinning my items there.

I would get a sharper label as it's hard to see as others have said. I would add store categories so that buyers dont have to scroll through the non food items - and maybe add sub categories - jams, beef products, nuts and trail mix.

All of this. The OP's products probably have good inherent value, and I think there are consumers who are always on the lookout for small, interesting food brands. I suspect that marketing and generating some sizzle is their biggest issue.

eBay may or may not be a good venue for them, but people do buy perishibles through the mail. When I was a kid, my family used to get Harry & David gift baskets as presents, so people have been doing so for a long time.