cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Having alot of views but no sales

I am new to selling on ebay, I have set up a store, we are having alot of views but no sales, we have 

been up and running for 2 months now, we sell beef jerky, jams and jellies and candles.

I keep calling ebay for suggestions on how to boost sales but I get the same thing, just give it time you 

are a new seller so it will take time to get people to buy. We are paying more out in mnthly fees to have the store then we are selling. Anyone have any advise it will much appreciated. 

Message 1 of 21
latest reply
20 REPLIES 20

Well, I for one will not buy 'home made' food products unless I know the people involved.

As far as the gutter parts, I can get those at any number of hardware stores.  Your market for those would be people who live more remote and can't get them locally.

Forget keeping up with the Joneses. Be the Finklegrubers!
OK kids, time to get the Dodge loaded up again. I hear 'Poppy's By the Tree' calling. This trip might be a long one too.
Message 2 of 21
latest reply

We are paying more out in mnthly fees to have the store then we are selling. Anyone have any advise it will much appreciated. ftdncad -3  unquote 

The advice you received from e bay  seems about right . It takes time and patience to really get a business going . Contrary to the opinions of some of the other sellers,, I believe feedback left by your buyers helps other potential buyers  to decide to  purchase . The stuff you sell is mostly food items  so people  like to see what  others have said about it . Right now you don't have a whole lot of feedback  for them to go on ,, so for the time being I'd suggest  lowering  your prices a bit and see if that helps get the ball rolling .Good luck ! 🙂 Tulips 

Message 3 of 21
latest reply