cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting things sold

I am new to ebay and am excited about doing some business to supplement my disability income.  The first week I posted items I had 10 sales just by posting them.  After that I havn't gotten a sale unless I relist some existing listings.  I don't know if I am being charged to end a listing and then relist, and I don't know why I seem to only get sales when I relist something.  Otherwise it is dead.  What are you guys doing to get sales?  I have promoted 5 of my items and have had no response from those.  Help please. 

Message 1 of 18
latest reply
1 BEST ANSWER

Accepted Solutions

Getting things sold

@princessdja wrote:
How do I post fast and free shipping?  I see it on other ads but can't find the place to post it on mine. thanks for the suggestion.”

Hi! Ebay automatically adds the little logo for “fast and free shipping” on a listing that offers free shipping and has a one-day handling time. 

View Best Answer in original post

Message 17 of 18
latest reply
17 REPLIES 17

Getting things sold

I could Write a Book about this and many Have on this Message Board  

In the Last Year Ebay has Lost a Lot of Smaller Sellers and Seasoned ones too   

Way too Many Changes to Everything   

Started with GTC for ME and a Host of other Sellers   

Everyone has to Work with their Changes or Find other Platforms   

Not the Same Ebay that us Little Guys got them to This Far....😊😊 

Good Luck to All!!!

Message 2 of 18
latest reply

Getting things sold

You're on the East Coast like me. I notice you are selling items for $6.75 with free shipping. If those items are less than 1#, you ship First Class mail right? Well, that doesn't leave you much profit(if any). $3.50-$5.50 or so shipping. Then EBAY costs. Cost of goods.   I occasionally sell an item that only profit a little. But, not often. 

Postage is a very big consideration. Add tape, bags, etc. You're losing money.