cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay seller promotions - was told can use after my normal first free 50?

I have been selling on eBay for nearly 6 years now and have used their selling promotions many times. The current promotion I received gives 100 free listings in buy it now format for 30 days or good til cancelled. I listed 3 items and it took them off of my normal 50 free instead of the available 100 in the promotion. I called customer service and was told that I would have to use my 50 normal ones first and then the 100 in the promotion would kick in. I have never had to do that before. Has something changed? Can someone tell me why or what is going on. I live in a very tiny apartment and do not have room in it to be able to list 50 items before that promotion ends and then list more to be able to take advantage of the promotion and have never had to do so before. The items I listed start today and were listed for 30 days and were not of the categories that aren't included.

Message 1 of 54
latest reply
53 REPLIES 53

Re: Ebay seller promotions - was told can use after my normal first free 50?

@poppyswag wrote:

@nowthatsjustducky wrote:

@poppyswag wrote:

You can't sue ebay in a class action lawsuit. Historically, at least from this ID, you haven't been here very long.  

That got shot down by a Federal judge quite some time ago, rendering the no CA suits clause in the UA invalid.

So there can be a class action suit because ebay is in CA?

CA == Class Action

If it works, sell it. If it works well, sell it for more. If it doesn't work, quadruple the price and sell it as an antique.

-- Ferengi Rule of Acquisition #80
Message 46 of 54
latest reply