cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Buyer opened a case for wrong item received and blamed Fedex tampered and resealed the package.

Being like an ebay seller for years and this is my first time experiencing a case like that. This is what happened, buyer purchased a high value purse from me on 8/10/17, and the item was delivered on 8/16/17 by Fedex. She request for awrong item sent return request on 8/21/17, her message was like this : "The bag I ve received is different than what was purchased, the package seems to be tampered with and resealed, the package was attempted a delivery on 8/15 but not successfully, then it was held at the FedEx facility for a day before the final delivery attempt. Something might have happened during transit. I need to return the item for a full refund. Thanks". She uploaded three photos, first photo with a Fedex label cut in the middle, second photo with a "blue handbag" (which is not the original item) inside the carton box, third photo with a carton box cut opened on the side. I was helpless and uploaded all my pictures of how I packed my purse and the printed receipt I got from Fedex office. I firstly contacted ebay but they wanted me wait for three days before they can step into the case, I also called Fedex claim department for a case opened so they can do investigation. I filed an online police report in the city of the buyer is living. I worry that with all the edvidences and proofs that I uploaded still not get to help me to with the case, please give me some advises, thank you!

Message 1 of 512
latest reply
511 REPLIES 511

Re: Buyer opened a case for wrong item received and blamed Fedex tampered and resealed the package.

@sdh2fbik2o wrote:
Package was delivered to her house on the second attempted!

So we are on the same page.

Does this person actually live in this home or elsewhere?

If she does live there why is she using a fake name?