cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Account Suspension of Brand-New Seller - My Daughter-in-Law!

My daughter-in-law opened a new account in eBay, had never sold before & I had urged her to do so as she is unemployed right now. I have been selling successfully on eBay for 25 years, not doing as much lately due to health reasons. I live with my son & daughter-in-law, so we share the same address and IP#.

She listed 5 items via auction, none of which are in anyway a knock-off or illegal or sexual item. There was one item for $650 & 2 others at about a $100 each.  Could it be because she was listing higher-priced items?? She had received 1 bid on 1 item from someone in the Philippines, but they almost immediately withdrew the bid. Nothing was sold, no other bids were placed but 3 days later eBay suspended the entire account, permanently, it appears. She has contacted eBay CS but was given NO REASON for the suspension. I feel somewhat responsible as I was the one who urged her to sign-up and walked her through creating all the listings! All of the items listed had actual pictures of the original items & were items that have sold on eBay by other sellers, as we researched the "sold" on each item for price reference.

Going over everything from the beginning, she found an old email asking her to verify the account and evidently she did not do this prior to listing, it was a simple mistake, have no idea if this was the problem. I would like to get this straightened out for her & in addition, feel like it my be a threat to my OWN ACCOUNT as we are sharing physical address & IP address.

Can anyone give me any ideas on how I might approach this problem? Would certain appreciate anything you could suggest. Thank you.

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Re: Account Suspension of Brand-New Seller - My Daughter-in-Law!

@vintageista wrote: