cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ebay system issue is blocking most of my sales

I have reported this issue countless times, but nothing is ever rectified.  I am a triangle seller. That is, I am based in the UK but sell in dollars on the US site - where I have been selling since 1999.  I though that the concept of ebay was to sell things - yet the site is actively blocking my sales.  This is because of the "request total" button being greyed out.  In order to attract customers, I offer promotions almost continually. This encourages my sales, which is the whole idea.  Then, when they get to checkout, the request total button is greyed out courtesy of ebay. Then they empty their cart, and are gone. More sales I have lost. I used to get 180 transactions a month and now I am usually between 10-20.  ebay just doesn't help by having this nonsensical link between a discounted price and the inaction of the request total button. They are not connected, and this makes no sense at all.  Issues like this never existed in the past.  I try really hard to get sales, and then obstructs them.  I know, because every week I get messages asking me why the button is greyed out, and then I lose the customers. I really don't know what to do. I have asked for this matter to be addressed so many times and yet no-one will ever fix it.  Thank you.

Message 1 of 9
latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Request Total is not working for others as well, and it is an ongoing problem.  Ebay broke it and now can't seem to fix it.  No real work around either.

Message 2 of 9
latest reply

image.png

This is what's happening to all of us.  Look at small "ballon" note at top.......Ebay doesn't understand that giving a sales price does not mean a seller isn't also willing to combine shipping.....and reduce that charge also..........

Message 3 of 9
latest reply

wrote:

image.png