cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

I've had 5 Sales going on for quite awhile, all ending on same date/time, and I always follow the same procedure when they end: I 'Copy' each ended sale so I don't have to select the items again, set the start/end times and Launch.

Did that this morn with all 5 as per usual, but when they became Active, each showed Zero for the # of Items in the sale. I clicked on the Zero and below is an example of what I saw:

Untitled.jpg

These "Skipped" Items were selected to be in the sale! All 5 Sales are showing ALL my selections as "Skipped!" This has never happened before and I've been launching these sales for at least 6 months. Further, there's no way that I know of to delete these faulty sales. Perhaps @Anonymous can shed some light on this new problem/error.

Message 1 of 271
latest reply
270 REPLIES 270

Re: PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

Just for info.......... google "Wish lawsuit", 100 million $ class action settlement..........in which there was a recent finding for consumers in the matter of Original price deceptive practices.....  which concerns how "sales" are structured.......  There are also an Federal Trade Commission examples of deceptive sale practices here:

http://www.lawpublish.com/ftc-decprice.html

My understanding is that there are consumer rules against constant sales, that items have to be sold, or available to be sold, at "regular" prices before a "sale" is instituted.  Otherwise, it is considered deceptive to market a sale when you have just increased the price to be able to do the mark down.  if you've never/only briefly attempted to sell at the base price and are just using it as a basis to convince a customer that the sale price is justified, it's considered deceptive.