cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

I've had 5 Sales going on for quite awhile, all ending on same date/time, and I always follow the same procedure when they end: I 'Copy' each ended sale so I don't have to select the items again, set the start/end times and Launch.

Did that this morn with all 5 as per usual, but when they became Active, each showed Zero for the # of Items in the sale. I clicked on the Zero and below is an example of what I saw:

Untitled.jpg

These "Skipped" Items were selected to be in the sale! All 5 Sales are showing ALL my selections as "Skipped!" This has never happened before and I've been launching these sales for at least 6 months. Further, there's no way that I know of to delete these faulty sales. Perhaps @Anonymous can shed some light on this new problem/error.

Message 1 of 271
latest reply
270 REPLIES 270

Re: PROMOTIONS MANAGER: Sale + Markdown Event NOT Working! Shows ZERO Items!

Same here very frustrated and disappointed with this new rule. What does it matter if it's been there for 14 days or if it's recently been on sale. I'm already down 50% from last period. Soon free returns is going to be mandatory and now I'm hearing something about taxes? I'm really ready to go to another selling site. EBAY IS CHASING SELLERS AWAY! 

Message 46 of 271
latest reply

Thank you,  I thought I was the only one,  I thought I was going crazy.... What can we do??????

Message 47 of 271
latest reply

Exactly,  if we don't make money Ebay won't make money.... This is common sense,  They are trying to kill all of their sellers.

Message 48 of 271
latest reply

Insane ebay decision #1234. Annnd this is why I refuse to invest in an ebay Store! How dare they tell sellers when they are allowed to put an item on sale?? 

Message 49 of 271
latest reply

@moms-with-stuff wrote: