cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Opt out of managed payments, go back to only accepting PayPal

I hate managed payments and I want to go back to getting money for my sales via PayPal.

I am not a professional seller. I only need eBay to sell things I no longer need. Now, I have to enter my Social Security Number to verify my bank, which is absolutely ridiculous. Why would I give my SSN to a ecommerce website? To make matters worse the fees have actually gone UP! I just sold a pair of headphones for $65 and the fee collected was $8.33 or 12.8%, more expensive than it used to be. Why change something when there was nothing wrong in the first place? 

Is there a way to opt out of managed payments and only accept PayPal? 

Message 1 of 82
latest reply
81 REPLIES 81

Re: Opt out of managed payments, go back to only accepting PayPal

I said "If you want to shill for eBay...that's cool"

BTW....any link to that lawsuit that you say PayPal was sued for earning interest?   Would be genuinely interested in seeing that as it is a standard business practice to use interest bearing accounts.  

Message 76 of 82
latest reply

@north40sales wrote:

I said "If you want to shill for eBay...that's cool"

BTW....any link to that lawsuit that you say PayPal was sued for earning interest?   Would be genuinely interested in seeing that as it is a standard business practice to use interest bearing accounts.  

Name calling is completely unnecessary in any form.  You've made assumptions by your own admission and then get upset when others don't agree with you.  We aren't in the schoolyard, we are all adults here.