cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Opt out of managed payments, go back to only accepting PayPal

I hate managed payments and I want to go back to getting money for my sales via PayPal.

I am not a professional seller. I only need eBay to sell things I no longer need. Now, I have to enter my Social Security Number to verify my bank, which is absolutely ridiculous. Why would I give my SSN to a ecommerce website? To make matters worse the fees have actually gone UP! I just sold a pair of headphones for $65 and the fee collected was $8.33 or 12.8%, more expensive than it used to be. Why change something when there was nothing wrong in the first place? 

Is there a way to opt out of managed payments and only accept PayPal? 

Message 1 of 82
latest reply
81 REPLIES 81

Re: Opt out of managed payments, go back to only accepting PayPal

"Is there a way to opt out of managed payments and only accept PayPal?"

No, only buyers can use paypal to pay, sellers in MP can no longer use paypal for collecting payments.

-------------
Posting ID
Message 2 of 82
latest reply

@ai85 wrote:

Is there a way to opt out of managed payments and only accept PayPal? 

No, Pay Pal is no longer going to process payments for Ebay, so you have to use MP.

Have a great day.
Message 3 of 82
latest reply

This is probably something you may have interest in reading.  It explains why you need to supply this information.  

https://pages.ebay.com/payment/2.0/terms.html

I respect that this isn't something you want to do.  But once you have been notified that you are to move into MP, if you want to continue to sell on Ebay you need to make the transition.

mam98031  •  Volunteer Community Member  •  Buyer/Seller since 1999
Message 4 of 82
latest reply